Law Society NT Logo
Law Society NT Logo
  • Home
  • About
  • News
  • Society Council announced for 2015/16

Society Council announced for 2015/16

The Society AGM was held last night with almost 250 members voting in person or by proxy. Mr Tass Liveris was re-elected President (unopposed) and expressed his gratitude to the 2014/15 Council, members and the secretariat for a very productive year. Copies of the annual report can be found on the Society website. The outcome of the election is below. Congratulations to the Council 2015/16.

COUNCIL 2015-16


- Tass Liveris

Vice President

- Candice Maclean


- Josine Wynberg


- Jeff Collins

Alice Springs Representative

- Tony Whitelum

Alice Springs Alternate Representative

- Mark O’Reilly


- Andrew Giles

- David Woodroffe

- Emma Farnell

- Leonique Swart

- Maria Savvas

- Sally Bolton

Office details

Office: 3/6 Lindsay St. Darwin NT 0800
Post: GPO Box 2388 Darwin NT 0801
ABN: 62 208 314 893


Please note that the Society does not offer legal advice.

A list of lawyers can be found here.

Telephone: (08) 8981 5104