Law Society NT Logo
Law Society NT Logo
  • Home
  • About
  • News
  • 2020 AGM Council Nominations

2020 AGM Council Nominations

The Society’s 2020 AGM will be held as follows:

Date: Thursday 12 November 2020
Time: 4.30 pm for a 5.00 pm start
Venue: Mirambeena Room, Travelodge Resort – cnr Cavenagh and Lindsay Streets, Darwin NT 0800


Nominations for the upcoming Council elections have now closed. The following nominations have been received:

President: Emma Farnell, Marty Aust
Vice-President: Richard Henschke, Peggy Cheong*
Secretary: Victoria Bell
Treasurer: Matthew Littlejohn

*Since nominations closed, Ms Cheong has withdrawn her nomination for Vice-President.


Regional Rep (Alice Springs): Anna Gill, Amy Frew and Ruth Morley

Regional Rep (Other): Nil


3 positions available

  • Lisa O’Donoghue
  • Nadia D'Souza
  • Anna Gill
  • Amy Frew
  • Richard Henschke*
  • Bronwyn Haack

*Since nominations closed, Mr Henschke has withdrawn his nomination for this position.


4 positions available

  • Kelly Ann Stephenson
  • Victoria Bell*
  • Kajaliny Ranjithkumar
  • Bernadette Raumteen
  • Kira Lammey
  • Nadia Rose D'Souza
  • Anna Gill
  • Amy Frew
  • Peggy Cheong
  • Bronwyn Haack
  • Michael Vailas

*Since nominations closed, Ms Bell has withdrawn her nomination for this position.

Biographies regarding the nominees can be accessed via the members only section. Additional biographies will be added as received.


If you are unable to attend the AGM in person you may appoint a proxy. A Proxy Form can be accessed here or downloaded from the Society’s AGM page in the members only section. Once you have appointed a proxy you will not be able to vote at the AGM in person. You can only give your proxy to one other member to vote on your behalf.

Proxies will be accepted at any time until the start of the AGM. To streamline the registration and voting process for the AGM the Secretariat would appreciate members lodging proxies prior to midday on the day of the AGM and attending from 4.30 pm to complete the registration and ballot distribution process. Please send proxies or queries about registering proxies in advance of the AGM to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..


If you have any queries or require assistance with accessing the AGM page please email the Society at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. and we will contact you.

Office details

Office: 3/6 Lindsay St. Darwin NT 0800
Post: GPO Box 2388 Darwin NT 0801
ABN: 62 208 314 893


Please note that the Society does not offer legal advice.

A list of lawyers can be found here.

Telephone: (08) 8981 5104